Skip to main content

Permit & Zoning Technicians

Alexys Calderon
(816) 325-7401
BPermits@indepmo.org

Peggy Thurman
(816) 325-7401
BPermits@indepmo.org

Dangerous/Unsafe Buildings

Brandon Groseth
(816) 325-7404
BGroseth@indepmo.org

Vacant Structures

Brandie Gardner
(816) 325-7796
BGardner@indepmo.org

Cheryl Wrisinger
(816) 325-7628
CWrisinger@indepmo.org

Planning & Zoning

Brian Harker, AICP
(816) 325-7823
BHarker@indepmo.org

Joshua Garrett
(816) 325-7421
JGarrett@indepmo.org

Engineering

Edward Ieans, PE
(816) 325-7591
EIeans@indepmo.org

Rick Arroyo, PE
(816) 325-7845
RArroyo@indepmo.org

Chris Ballinger (CDBG/HOME)
(816) 325-7398
CDBG@indepmo.org

Emyli Harding (CDBG/HOME & Tax Abatement)
(816) 325-7426
TaxAbatement@indepmo.org

Administration

Racheal Johnston
(816) 325-7193 opt 5
Codes@indepmo.org

Neighborhood Services Supervisor

Hollie Allerson
(816) 325-7214
HAllerson@indepmo.org

Business Licensing/Liquor Licensing

Gabe Glaser
(816) 325-7079
BLicenses@indepmo.org

Jacie Fisher
(816) 325-7079
BLicenses@indepmo.org

Delaney Peters
(816) 325-7079
BLicenses@indepmo.org

Rental Licensing/Rental Ready

Business & Landlord Licensing
(816) 325-7079
BLicenses@indepmo.org

Regulated Industries Supervisor

Jill Dodson
(816) 325-7063
JDodson@indepmo.org

City Hall main entry on the 2nd level with fall leaves along the curb and reflection of parked cars in the window.

City Hall - 2nd Floor

Monday-Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm

111 E Maple Ave., Independence, MO 64050

For general questions regarding the Community Development Department, please call 816-325-7109.